Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



Kermanshah Province has been known from 1969 to 1986 as Kermanshahan and from 1986 to 1995 as Bakhtaran. The population of the province is estimated around 1,900,000 people and the province covers 24,998 km2.
Kemanshah consists of 14 counties including Dalaho, Gilan-e-gharb, Harsin; Islamabad-e-gharb; Javanrud ;Kangavar; Kermanshah; Paveh; Qasr-e-Shirin; Ravansar ; Sahneh ; Sarpol-e-Zahab ;Solas-e-Babajani; Sonqor .
Major cities and towns in Kermanshah Province are Kermanshah; Eslamabad-e Gharb; Paveh; Harsin; Kangavar; Sonqor; Javanrood; Salas-e-babajani; Ravansar; Dalahoo; Gilan-Gharb; Sahneh; Qasr-e Shirin; Sarpol-e-Zahab.
The province's capital is Kermanshah located in the middle of the western part of Iran. The population of the city is estimated around 800,090. The city is built on the slopes of .... (Read More)


Kermanshah lends its name to a type of Persian carpet named after the region. It also has famous sweets made of rice, locally known as Nan berendji. The other famous Kermanshahi good is a special kind of oil,... (Read More)
Kermanshah Today
Major academic centers in Kermanshah include:
  ... (Read More)

Road and Transportation:
The area and location of the terminal: The operation of terminal construction was realized in September 1998 ... (Read More)

Copyright © 2014 .All Rights Reserved.
Powered By : "Samix"